If you are the only / last user in the branch, you can delete your bookingtime account in your account management. To do this, click on your name in the top left of the portal and then click on "My data". Here you will find the item "Account management". After you have logged in there, you can delete your user access, which then starts the deletion of the entire branch.
If, in addition to you, other users have access to the branch, you can either delete all users first and then go through the above process or alternatively send an e-mail with your notice to moc.emitgnikoob@troppus
. In this case we need proof of identity from you and the name of the branch to be deleted. Our support will do everything else within two working days and confirm the cancellation by email.
In the event that you would like to cancel more than one branch at once, please also contact our support or proceed in each branch as described above.